2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

St. John's East - Newfoundland and Labrador

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Nick Whalen (Liberal Party of Canada)20974X
Jack Harris (New Democratic Party)20328
Deanne Stapleton (Conservative Party of Canada)2938
David Anthony Peters (Green Party of Canada)500
Sean Burton (Communist Party of Canada)140

Voters cast 44,880 valid votes.

20,328 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,938 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

640 votes for Other wasted