2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Sackville--Preston--Chezzetcook - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Darrell Samson (Liberal Party of Canada)23161X
Peter Stoffer (New Democratic Party)16613
Robert Thomas Strickland (Conservative Party of Canada)7186
Mike Montgomery (Green Party of Canada)1341

Voters cast 48,301 valid votes.

16,613 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,186 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,341 votes for Other wasted