2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Saint John--Rothesay - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Wayne Long (Liberal Party of Canada)20634X
Rodney Weston (Conservative Party of Canada)12915
AJ Griffin (New Democratic Party)7411
Sharon Murphy (Green Party of Canada)1321

Voters cast 42,281 valid votes.

12,915 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,411 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,321 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted