2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Argenteuil--La Petite-Nation - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Stéphane Lauzon (Liberal Party of Canada)22093X
Chantal Crête (New Democratic Party)12650
Jonathan Beauchamp (Bloc Québécois)9525
Maxime Hupé-Labelle (Conservative Party of Canada)5680
Audrey Lamarche (Green Party of Canada)1118

Voters cast 51,066 valid votes.

12,650 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

9,525 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

5,680 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,118 votes for Other wasted