2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Avignon--La Mitis--Matane--Matapédia - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rémi Massé (Liberal Party of Canada)14378X
Kédina Fleury-Samson (Bloc Québécois)7641
Joël Charest (New Democratic Party)7340
Jean-François Fortin (Forces et Démocratie)4229
André Savoie (Conservative Party of Canada)2228
Sherri Springle (Green Party of Canada)365
Éric Normand (Rhinoceros Party)175

Voters cast 36,356 valid votes.

7,641 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,340 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,229 votes for Forces et Démocratie wasted

2,228 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

540 votes for Other wasted