2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Bécancour--Nicolet--Saurel - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Louis Plamondon (Bloc Québécois)20871X
Claude Carpentier (Liberal Party of Canada)12666
Nicolas Tabah (New Democratic Party)11531
Yves Laberge (Conservative Party of Canada)5955
Corina Bastiani (Green Party of Canada)1182

Voters cast 52,205 valid votes.

12,666 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,531 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,955 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,182 votes for Other wasted