2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Beloeil--Chambly - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Matthew Dubé (New Democratic Party)20641X
Karine Desjardins (Liberal Party of Canada)19494
Yves Lessard (Bloc Québécois)18387
Claude Chalhoub (Conservative Party of Canada)6173
Fodé Kerfalla Yansané (Green Party of Canada)1498
Michael Maher (Libertarian Party of Canada)245

Voters cast 66,438 valid votes.

19,494 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

18,387 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,173 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,743 votes for Other wasted