2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Berthier--Maskinongé - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ruth Ellen Brosseau (New Democratic Party)22942X
Yves Perron (Bloc Québécois)14037
Pierre Destrempes (Liberal Party of Canada)11032
Marianne Foucrault (Conservative Party of Canada)5548
Cate Burton (Green Party of Canada)847

Voters cast 54,406 valid votes.

14,037 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

11,032 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,548 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

847 votes for Other wasted