2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Thérèse-De Blainville - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ramez Ayoub (Liberal Party of Canada)18281X
Alain Marginean (Bloc Québécois)15238
Alain Giguère (New Democratic Party)14022
Manuel Puga (Conservative Party of Canada)7000
Andrew Carkner (Green Party of Canada)1352
Daniel Guindon (Libertarian Party of Canada)355

Voters cast 56,248 valid votes.

15,238 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

14,022 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,000 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,707 votes for Other wasted