2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Pierre-Boucher--Les Patriotes--Verchères - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Xavier Barsalou-Duval (Bloc Québécois)17007X
Lucie Gagnon (Liberal Party of Canada)16794
Raphaël Fortin (New Democratic Party)14454
Clovis Maheux (Conservative Party of Canada)6079
JiCi Lauzon (Green Party of Canada)5056

Voters cast 59,390 valid votes.

16,794 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

14,454 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

6,079 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,056 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted