2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Brome--Missisquoi - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denis Paradis (Liberal Party of Canada)25744X
Catherine Lusson (New Democratic Party)14383
Patrick Melchior (Bloc Québécois)10252
Charles Poulin (Conservative Party of Canada)6724
Cindy Moynan (Green Party of Canada)1377
Patrick Paine (Forces et Démocratie)195

Voters cast 58,675 valid votes.

14,383 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

10,252 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,724 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,572 votes for Other wasted