2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Rimouski-Neigette--Témiscouata--Les Basques - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Guy Caron (New Democratic Party)19374X
Pierre Cadieux (Liberal Party of Canada)12594
Johanne Carignan (Bloc Québécois)8673
Francis Fortin (Conservative Party of Canada)3363
Louise Boutin (Green Party of Canada)669
Sébastien CôRhino Côrriveau (Rhinoceros Party)273

Voters cast 44,946 valid votes.

12,594 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,673 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,363 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

942 votes for Other wasted