2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Châteauguay--Lacolle - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Brenda Shanahan (Liberal Party of Canada)20245X
Sophie Stanké (Bloc Québécois)12615
Sylvain Chicoine (New Democratic Party)11986
Philippe St-Pierre (Conservative Party of Canada)5805
Jency Mercier (Green Party of Canada)982
Linda Sullivan (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)149

Voters cast 51,782 valid votes.

12,615 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

11,986 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,805 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,131 votes for Other wasted