2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Joliette - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Gabriel Ste-Marie (Bloc Québécois)18875X
Michel Bourgeois (Liberal Party of Canada)15995
Danielle Landreville (New Democratic Party)14566
Soheil Eid (Conservative Party of Canada)5705
Mathieu Morin (Green Party of Canada)1335
Robert D. Morais (Forces et Démocratie)213

Voters cast 56,689 valid votes.

15,995 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

14,566 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,705 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,548 votes for Other wasted