2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Jonquière - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Karine Trudel (New Democratic Party)14039X
Marc Pettersen (Liberal Party of Canada)13700
Jean-François Caron (Bloc Québécois)11202
Ursula Larouche (Conservative Party of Canada)8124
Carmen Budilean (Green Party of Canada)656
Marielle Couture (Rhinoceros Party)382

Voters cast 48,103 valid votes.

13,700 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,202 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

8,124 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,038 votes for Other wasted