2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

La Prairie - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean-Claude Poissant (Liberal Party of Canada)20993X
Christian Picard (Bloc Québécois)15107
Pierre Chicoine (New Democratic Party)13174
Yves Perras (Conservative Party of Canada)6859
Joanne Tomas (Green Party of Canada)1235
Normand Chouinard (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)204

Voters cast 57,572 valid votes.

15,107 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

13,174 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

6,859 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,439 votes for Other wasted