2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Laurier--Sainte-Marie - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Hélène Laverdière (New Democratic Party)20929X
Gilles Duceppe (Bloc Québécois)15699
Christine Poirier (Liberal Party of Canada)12938
Daniel Gaudreau (Conservative Party of Canada)2242
Cyrille Giraud (Green Party of Canada)1904
Stéphane Beaulieu (Libertarian Party of Canada)604
Julien Bernatchez (Independent)160
Serge Lachapelle (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)103
Pierre Fontaine (Communist Party of Canada)102

Voters cast 54,681 valid votes.

15,699 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

12,938 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,242 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,904 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

969 votes for Other wasted