2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Longueuil--Charles-LeMoyne - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Sherry Romanado (Liberal Party of Canada)18301X
Philippe Cloutier (Bloc Québécois)13974
Sadia Groguhé (New Democratic Party)12468
Thomas Barré (Conservative Party of Canada)4961
Mario Leclerc (Green Party of Canada)1510
Matthew Iakov Liberman (Rhinoceros Party)325
Pierre Chénier (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)168

Voters cast 51,707 valid votes.

13,974 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

12,468 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,961 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,003 votes for Other wasted