2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Longueuil--Saint-Hubert - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Pierre Nantel (New Democratic Party)18171X
Michael O'Grady (Liberal Party of Canada)17468
Denis Trudel (Bloc Québécois)15873
John Sedlak (Conservative Party of Canada)5087
Casandra Poitras (Green Party of Canada)1447
Affine Lwalalika (Forces et Démocratie)153

Voters cast 58,199 valid votes.

17,468 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

15,873 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

5,087 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,600 votes for Other wasted