2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Mirabel - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Simon Marcil (Bloc Québécois)18710X
Mylène Freeman (New Democratic Party)17873
Karl Trudel (Liberal Party of Canada)15514
Gordon Ferguson (Conservative Party of Canada)6020
Jocelyn Gifford (Green Party of Canada)1301

Voters cast 59,418 valid votes.

17,873 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

15,514 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,020 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,301 votes for Other wasted