2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Montarville - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Michel Picard (Liberal Party of Canada)18848X
Catherine Fournier (Bloc Québécois)16460
Djaouida Sellah (New Democratic Party)14296
Stéphane Duranleau (Conservative Party of Canada)6284
Olivier Adam (Green Party of Canada)1388
Claude Leclair (Libertarian Party of Canada)641

Voters cast 57,917 valid votes.

16,460 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

14,296 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

6,284 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,029 votes for Other wasted