2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Montmagny--L'Islet--Kamouraska--Rivière-du-Loup - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bernard Généreux (Conservative Party of Canada)14274X
Marie-Josée Normand (Liberal Party of Canada)14002
François Lapointe (New Democratic Party)11918
Louis Gagnon (Bloc Québécois)7939
Chantal Breton (Green Party of Canada)823
Bien Gras Gagné (Rhinoceros Party)287

Voters cast 49,243 valid votes.

14,002 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,918 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,939 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

1,110 votes for Other wasted