2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Outremont - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Tom Mulcair (New Democratic Party)19242X
Rachel Bendayan (Liberal Party of Canada)14597
Rodolphe Husny (Conservative Party of Canada)4159
Roger Galland Barou (Bloc Québécois)3668
Amara Diallo (Green Party of Canada)1575
Francis Pouliot (Libertarian Party of Canada)216
Adrien Welsh (Communist Party of Canada)162

Voters cast 43,619 valid votes.

14,597 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,159 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,668 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

1,575 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

378 votes for Other wasted