2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Québec - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean-Yves Duclos (Liberal Party of Canada)15566X
Annick Papillon (New Democratic Party)14566
Pierre-Thomas Asselin (Conservative Party of Canada)11737
Charles Mordret (Bloc Québécois)10153
Philippe Riboty (Green Party of Canada)1570
Normand Fournier (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)153
Danielle Provost (Forces et Démocratie)122

Voters cast 53,867 valid votes.

14,566 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

11,737 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,153 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

1,845 votes for Other wasted