2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Richmond--Arthabaska - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Alain Rayes (Conservative Party of Canada)18505X
Marc Desmarais (Liberal Party of Canada)14463
Myriam Beaulieu (New Democratic Party)14213
Olivier Nolin (Bloc Québécois)10068
Laurier Busque (Green Party of Canada)984
Antoine Dubois (Rhinoceros Party)384

Voters cast 58,617 valid votes.

14,463 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

14,213 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

10,068 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

1,368 votes for Other wasted