2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Rosemont--La Petite-Patrie - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Alexandre Boulerice (New Democratic Party)28672X
Claude André (Bloc Québécois)12283
Nadine Medawar (Liberal Party of Canada)12068
Jeremy Dohan (Conservative Party of Canada)2510
Sameer Muldeen (Green Party of Canada)1783
Laurent Aglat (Rhinoceros Party)495
Peter d'Entremont (Libertarian Party of Canada)353
Stéphane Chénier (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)171

Voters cast 58,335 valid votes.

12,283 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

12,068 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,510 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,783 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,019 votes for Other wasted