2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Marc-Aurèle-Fortin - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Yves Robillard (Liberal Party of Canada)22323X
Marie-Josée Lemieux (New Democratic Party)12827
Patrice Jasmin-Tremblay (Bloc Québécois)11820
Nicolas Makridis (Conservative Party of Canada)6498
Lorna Mungur (Green Party of Canada)1057

Voters cast 54,525 valid votes.

12,827 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

11,820 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,498 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,057 votes for Other wasted