2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Saint-Hyacinthe--Bagot - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Brigitte Sansoucy (New Democratic Party)15578X
René Vincelette (Liberal Party of Canada)14980
Michel Filion (Bloc Québécois)13200
Réjean Léveillé (Conservative Party of Canada)9098
Lise Durand (Green Party of Canada)1243
Ugo Ménard (Independent)270

Voters cast 54,369 valid votes.

14,980 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

13,200 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

9,098 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,513 votes for Other wasted