2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Saint-Jean - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean Rioux (Liberal Party of Canada)20022X
Hans Marotte (New Democratic Party)17555
Denis Hurtubise (Bloc Québécois)14979
Stéphane Guinta (Conservative Party of Canada)6549
Marilyn Redivo (Green Party of Canada)1281

Voters cast 60,386 valid votes.

17,555 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

14,979 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,549 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,281 votes for Other wasted