2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Saint-Maurice--Champlain - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
François-Philippe Champagne (Liberal Party of Canada)24475X
Jean-Yves Tremblay (New Democratic Party)12245
Sacki Carignan Deschamps (Bloc Québécois)11295
Jacques Grenier (Conservative Party of Canada)9592
Martial Toupin (Green Party of Canada)1144
Jean-Paul Bédard (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)196

Voters cast 58,947 valid votes.

12,245 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

11,295 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

9,592 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,340 votes for Other wasted