2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Shefford - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Pierre Breton (Liberal Party of Canada)22957X
Claire Mailhot (New Democratic Party)13945
Jocelyn Beaudoin (Bloc Québécois)13092
Sylvie Fontaine (Conservative Party of Canada)7529
Simon McMillan (Green Party of Canada)1397

Voters cast 58,920 valid votes.

13,945 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

13,092 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,529 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,397 votes for Other wasted