2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Sherbrooke - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Pierre-Luc Dusseault (New Democratic Party)21410X
Thomas ''Tom'' Allen (Liberal Party of Canada)17071
Caroline Bouchard (Bloc Québécois)11717
Marc Dauphin (Conservative Party of Canada)5391
Sophie Malouin (Green Party of Canada)1143
Benoit Huberdeau (Independent)303
Hubert Richard (Rhinoceros Party)265

Voters cast 57,300 valid votes.

17,071 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,717 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

5,391 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,711 votes for Other wasted