2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Vimy - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Eva Nassif (Liberal Party of Canada)25082X
France Duhamel (New Democratic Party)11391
Barek Kaddouri (Bloc Québécois)9068
Anthony Mavros (Conservative Party of Canada)7262
José Núñez Melo (Green Party of Canada)1280
Brian Jenkins (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)260

Voters cast 54,343 valid votes.

11,391 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

9,068 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,262 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,540 votes for Other wasted