2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Algoma--Manitoulin--Kapuskasing - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Carol Hughes (New Democratic Party)16516X
Heather Wilson (Liberal Party of Canada)14111
André Robichaud (Conservative Party of Canada)9820
Calvin John Orok (Green Party of Canada)927

Voters cast 41,374 valid votes.

14,111 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,820 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

927 votes for Other wasted