2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Barrie--Innisfil - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Brassard (Conservative Party of Canada)22901X
Colin Wilson (Liberal Party of Canada)18308
Myrna Clark (New Democratic Party)5812
Bonnie North (Green Party of Canada)1991
Gary Nail (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)199
Jeff Sakula (Canadian Action Party)130

Voters cast 49,341 valid votes.

18,308 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,812 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,991 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

329 votes for Other wasted