2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Beaches--East York - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Nathaniel Erskine-Smith (Liberal Party of Canada)27458X
Matthew Kellway (New Democratic Party)17113
Bill Burrows (Conservative Party of Canada)9124
Randall Sach (Green Party of Canada)1433
James Sears (Independent)254
Roger Carter (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)105
Peter Surjanac (Independent)43

Voters cast 55,530 valid votes.

17,113 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

9,124 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,835 votes for Other wasted