2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Brampton North - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ruby Sahota (Liberal Party of Canada)23297X
Parm Gill (Conservative Party of Canada)15888
Martin Singh (New Democratic Party)7946
Pauline Thornham (Green Party of Canada)915
Harinderpal Hundal (Communist Party of Canada)120

Voters cast 48,166 valid votes.

15,888 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,946 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,035 votes for Other wasted