2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Brantford--Brant - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Phil McColeman (Conservative Party of Canada)25874X
Danielle Takacs (Liberal Party of Canada)19422
Marc Laferriere (New Democratic Party)15715
Kevin Brandt (Green Party of Canada)1582
Rob Ferguson (Libertarian Party of Canada)515
The Engineer Turmel (Independent)164

Voters cast 63,272 valid votes.

19,422 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

15,715 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,261 votes for Other wasted