2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Cambridge - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bryan May (Liberal Party of Canada)23024X
Gary Goodyear (Conservative Party of Canada)20613
Bobbi Stewart (New Democratic Party)7397
Michele Braniff (Green Party of Canada)1723
Lee Sperduti (Independent)474
Manuel Couto (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)108

Voters cast 53,339 valid votes.

20,613 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,397 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,723 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

582 votes for Other wasted