2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Chatham-Kent--Leamington - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dave Van Kesteren (Conservative Party of Canada)21677X
Katie Omstead (Liberal Party of Canada)19351
Tony Walsh (New Democratic Party)9549
Mark Vercouteren (Green Party of Canada)1394

Voters cast 51,971 valid votes.

19,351 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,549 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,394 votes for Other wasted