2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Dufferin--Caledon - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
David Allan Tilson (Conservative Party of Canada)27977X
Ed Crewson (Liberal Party of Canada)23643
Nancy Urekar (Green Party of Canada)4433
Rehya Yazbek (New Democratic Party)4398

Voters cast 60,451 valid votes.

23,643 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,433 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

4,398 votes for New Democratic Party wasted