2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Elgin--Middlesex--London - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Karen Louise Vecchio (Conservative Party of Canada)28023X
Lori Baldwin-Sands (Liberal Party of Canada)17642
Fred Sinclair (New Democratic Party)8771
Bronagh Joyce Morgan (Green Party of Canada)1783
Michael Hopkins (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)529
Lou Bernardi (Rhinoceros Party)185

Voters cast 56,933 valid votes.

17,642 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,771 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,783 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

714 votes for Other wasted