2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Essex - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Tracey Ramsey (New Democratic Party)25072X
Jeff Watson (Conservative Party of Canada)21602
Audrey Festeryga (Liberal Party of Canada)12639
Jennifer Alderson (Green Party of Canada)1141
Enver Villamizar (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)77

Voters cast 60,531 valid votes.

21,602 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

12,639 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,218 votes for Other wasted