2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Haldimand--Norfolk - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Diane Finley (Conservative Party of Canada)24714X
Joan Mouland (Liberal Party of Canada)20487
John Harris (New Democratic Party)7625
Wayne Ettinger (Green Party of Canada)1857
Dave Bylsma (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)884
Dustin Wakeford (Independent)272
Leslie Bory (Independent)151

Voters cast 55,990 valid votes.

20,487 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,625 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,857 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,307 votes for Other wasted