2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Haliburton--Kawartha Lakes--Brock - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jamie Schmale (Conservative Party of Canada)27718X
David Marquis (Liberal Party of Canada)19634
Mike Perry (New Democratic Party)12012
Bill MacCallum (Green Party of Canada)2470

Voters cast 61,834 valid votes.

19,634 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

12,012 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,470 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted