2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Hamilton East--Stoney Creek - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bob Bratina (Liberal Party of Canada)19622X
Wayne Marston (New Democratic Party)16465
Diane Bubanko (Conservative Party of Canada)12715
Erin Davis (Green Party of Canada)1305
Bob Mann (Communist Party of Canada)170
Wendell Fields (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)55

Voters cast 50,332 valid votes.

16,465 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

12,715 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,530 votes for Other wasted