2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Hamilton West--Ancaster--Dundas - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Filomena Tassi (Liberal Party of Canada)29694X
Vincent Samuel (Conservative Party of Canada)19821
Alex Johnstone (New Democratic Party)10131
Peter Ormond (Green Party of Canada)2633

Voters cast 62,279 valid votes.

19,821 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,131 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,633 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted