2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Huron--Bruce - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ben Lobb (Conservative Party of Canada)26174X
Allan Thompson (Liberal Party of Canada)23129
Gerard Creces (New Democratic Party)7544
Jutta Splettstoesser (Green Party of Canada)1398

Voters cast 58,245 valid votes.

23,129 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,544 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,398 votes for Other wasted