2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Markham--Stouffville - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jane Philpott (Liberal Party of Canada)29416X
Paul Calandra (Conservative Party of Canada)25565
Gregory Hines (New Democratic Party)3647
Myles O'Brien (Green Party of Canada)1145

Voters cast 59,773 valid votes.

25,565 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,647 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,145 votes for Other wasted