2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Milton - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Lisa Raitt (Conservative Party of Canada)22378X
Azim Rizvee (Liberal Party of Canada)19940
Alex Anabusi (New Democratic Party)5366
Mini Batra (Green Party of Canada)1131
Chris Jewell (Libertarian Party of Canada)493

Voters cast 49,308 valid votes.

19,940 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,366 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,624 votes for Other wasted